IEEE Computer Society Annual Symposium on VLSI,
University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA, August 19-21, 2012

Conference Location
Call For Papers
Important Dates
Paper Submission
PhD Forum
Program Schedule
Past Conferences

Sponsored By:



ISVLSI 2012 PhD Forum

The PhD forum is hosted by the ISVLSI 2012 conference. This Forum is a great opportunity for PhD students to present their thesis work to a broad audience in the VLSI community from both industry and academia. The PhD Forum may also help students to establish contacts for entering the job market. On the other side, representatives from industry and academia get a glance of state-of-the-art in system design and design automation.

Submission Website (Click)

Who can present their work at the PhD forum?

Students who have finished their PhD thesis within the last 12 months or students who are close to finish to their thesis work

From all submitted PhD poster paper, the number of 10 papers will be selected to be presented at the ISVLSI 2012 conference. Furthermore, the selected poster papers will be published (2 pages) in the Conference Proceedings.

The selected PhD Students who represent the submitted topic have the benefits:

  • of a poster presentation in A0 format at the ISVLSI 2012 PhD Forum
  • to have contacts to professionals from industry and academia
  • to have the possibility to distribute flyers summarizing their PhD work
  • The chance to receive the best PhD poster award of the ISVLSI 2012 (for this purpose the program committee of the ISVLSI 2012 PhD Forum evaluates the review results and the quality of the poster / the presentation respectively at the conference). The best PhD poster award will be granted at the conference dinner.

How to submit:


Ph.D. Forum Chair Information

Dr.-Ing. Michael Hübner

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology – KIT

Institute for Information Processing – ITIV

Vincenz-Prießnitz-Straße 1, Building  07.07

76131 Karlsruhe, Germany

Phone: +49-721 608 2504

Fax: +49-721 608 2925




Ph.D. Forum Technical Program Committee Members


Mauricio Ayala-Rincon, UNB, Brazil

Pascal Benoit , LIRMM, France

Ateet Bhalla, NRI Institute of Information Science and Technology, Bhopal, India

Fabio Campi , ST Microelectronics, Italy

Joao Cardoso, INESC-ID, Portugal

Pedro Diniz, INESC-ID, Portugal

Adam Donlin , Xilinx Inc, USA

Luca Fanucci , Uiv. Of Pisa, Italy

Alberto Garcia-Ortiz, Univ.of Bremen, Germany

Diana Goehringer , KIT, Germany

Arnaud Grasset , Thales TRT,France

Joerg Henkel , KIT Germany

Andreas Herkersdorf , TUM , Germany

Michael Huebner , Ruhr-Univ. Bochum, Germany

Dimitrios Soudris, NTUA, Greece



This site is maintained by:
ISVLSI 2012 Web Chairs

Theo Theocharides (, University of Cyprus.