IEEE Computer Society Annual Symposium on VLSI,
July 3-5, 2017, Bochum, Germany

Keynotes / Panel
Social Events / Bochum
Important Dates
Paper Submission
Ph.D. Forum
Program Schedule
Sister Conferences
Past Conferences

Sponsored By:

Technical Co-Sponsors:



General Chairs

Michael Hubner
Ruhr-University of Bochum, Germany

Ricardo Reis
UFRGS, Brazil

 Program Chairs

Mircea Stan
Univ. of Virginia, USA

Nikos Voros
Technological Educational Institute of Western Greece, Greece


Special Session Chairs

Helen Li, Univ. of Pittsburgh, USA

Nils Pohl, RUB, Germany

Saraju P. Mohanty, University of North Texas, USA


Industrial Liasion Chairs

Jürgen Becker, KIT, Germany

Wei Zhang, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China


Publicity Chairs

Miroslav Velev, Aries Design Automation, USA,

Guangyu Sun, Peking University, China,

Aida Todri-Sanial, CNRS-LIRMM, France,

Jintong Hu, Oklahoma State University, USA


Publication Chairs

Baris Taskin, Drexel University, USA,

Prasun Ghosal, Indian Institute of Engineering, Shibpur, India


Ph.D. Forum Chair

Monica Pereira, UFRN, Brazil


Local Arrangements Chairs

Linda Trogant, RUB, Germany

Horst Gass, RUB, Germany


WEB Chair

Theocharis Theocharides,

University of Cyprus, Cyprus


Steering Committee

Jürgen Becker, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany, Chair
Saraju P. Mohanty, University of North Texas, USA, Vice-Chair

Hai (Helen) Li, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Lionel Torres, University of Montpellier, France
Michael Hübner, Ruhr-University of Bochum, Germany
Nikos Voros, Technological Educational Institute of Western Greece, Greece
Ricardo Reis, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Sandip Kundu, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA
Sanjukta Bhanja, University of South Florida, USA
Susmita Sur-Kolay, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, India
Vijaykrishnan Narayanan, Pennsylvanian State University, USA





This site is maintained by:
ISVLSI 2017 Web Chair

Theo Theocharides (, University of Cyprus.